Beautifully Broken Duet

Title: Beautifully Broken Duet
Series: Imperfect Hearts Series
Release Date: August 4, 2022

For You and Someone Like You Omnibus

From USA Today Bestselling Author, Alexandra Silva, comes the Beautifully Broken Duet. A coming of age story filled with heartbreak and emotional scars. When first love shatters her existence, can Dorian find the courage to take a second chance on love?

#1 Tragic Hearts

Phillip Cavendish was the boy I grew up with. My brother’s best friend, he was always out of reach.

Until he wasn’t.

We were two kids so in love that we failed to see each other’s faults and flaws. We held on when we should have let go.

We loved, we faught, and we won. Until all that was left were my tears.

I loved him through them, and I hoped. But sometimes the fairy tale has no happy end, and we have no choice but to let go.

Sometimes to get your happy ending, you have to walk through hell.

#2 Tattered Souls


Dorian Anson is my friend. She’s the only person who’s ever questioned my smiles. The one liners that have our friends shanking their heads at me. I’ve lived my life on those smiles, and they never failed me…until her.

I wasn’t counting on her when I designed my front. I never imagined the possibility of someone like her coming into my life.

She was the girl with the beautiful soul, pretty face, and whole heart. But hearts aren’t made to stay whole, and I watched hers break. I watched her tears fall. I watched as her world tilted on its axis and shattered at her feet.

This girl…

She sees me. All the parts of me. The truths I try to hide…the secrets I bury. What’s mine and what’s not. She sees it all. And I can only hope that the truth isn’t too much. That she won’t walk away.

We both have a past. We have ghosts and fears. I’m hoping that somehow in the end, we’ll have each other too. I’ve never needed anyone before her, and I’ll never want anyone else after her.

There is no one like her.

My pretty girl.